Holiday Creating

Joe’s been gone this week so I have taken over the dining room table.  Here’s what came about:

Two fall themed collages – 1 is up in my shop.

A chipboard wreath inspired by this beautiful wreath.  I love these colors together, the light greens and blues.  I think I may make one or two more for a craft fair I am participating in on base in a few weeks.  This is a great project to make if you want to recycle old cardboard from cereal boxes, etc.  Just cover with paper, cut some circles, and embellish accordingly.

The last thing I finished this week were some decorated wooden blocks.  I picked these up at Michael’s when I was home in the States in August and had an idea about how to use them.

Fall

Winter

Spring

Summer

Some 2″ x 2″ pieces of patterned paper, some chipboard letters and some inexpensive wooden blocks really brightens up a shelf on my antique china cabinet.

One response to “Holiday Creating

  1. Not going to lie — I’m in love with those canisters!
    How are you? I haven’t read blogs in ages. I’m sorrry I’ve been mia. Miss you and hope you are well!

Leave a comment