I’m B-A-A-A-C-K! (Image heavy)

It’s been a while, I have no real valid excuses other than I needed a break and I was busy. I know everyone else is busy but I like to balance my busyness with a little bit of laziness as well. I think writing two blogs also makes it harder to keep up with them. I sometimes feel like my writing is forced and unnatural. So here are a few things I have been up to, in no particular order.

Utter sewing room chaos!!!

Some solutions for said sewing room chaos. When I saw these pieces I didn’t care that we can only ship 1500 pounds back from Korea, I HAD to have them, aren’t they beautiful!

A beautiful package from Dana!

My dream – a French package from Gaelle!

Magazine and yarn heaven from Grace!

Yummy chocolate and scrapbooking goodies from Julie.

I participated in Kelli‘s Mozambique orphan goody bag drive about a month ago and this was the package I sent. I made about 12 of these and wished I could have made more.

I also opened an Etsy shop, although there is not a whole lot in there yet, but I’m working on it.  Check it out!

Part of the reason I have been so neglectful of this blog is because I am fervently working on a new business. I’m not quite where I want to be and still need to get a website designed so if any of you fellow crafty-blogger-types design websites or know someone who designs websites for next to nothing, please shoot me an email. I do have some money in the budget for the website but not a substantial amount right now. I will let you all know in a short while what exactly my venture is. Let’s just say I am working on something that I hope will allow me to become successful enough to stay home with my children in a few years, when Joe and I actually have some. I’m thinking ahead!

2 responses to “I’m B-A-A-A-C-K! (Image heavy)

Leave a Reply

