Randomness…

Chocolate Cherry Goodness, thanks again Kelli, I make these at least once a month for Joe’s office, they love them.

My April Amy Butler In Stitches Sew Along project, the lounge pants.  I made two identical pairs, one for myself and one for my Mom for Mother’s Day.  I embroidered the bottom of a pant leg on hers, more on that little project later this week.

Gorgeous package from Crystal.  Fabric I was fawning over, a skirt pattern recommended by Beki, an adorable needlecase and candy that didn’t make it long enough to be photographed.  Crystal is a mind reader and this is the first ever Amy Butler fabric I own, woohoo!

I also got a great package from Sima.  We decided to do another swap this month and I am so glad.  She sent me some great craft mags, as I have a hard time finding them here.  I also told her how bare my Korean apt. is so she made me this beautiful wall art goddess.  Isn’t she beautiful?  Look at those colors, they scream spring, I love it!

I also joined another group, as if I need another.  MeLisa and Chara are co-hosting a Sew What Skirts group on Flickr so if you just purchased the book or are thinking about it, join us.  I love the creative ideas and inspiration I get from groups.  It allows me to be accountable enough to finish projects and have the fellowship of sharing them.

That’s all for now, I will leave you with a little bit of cuteness.  My baby cat, Meo,we call her the baby even though she’s not a kitten, asleep in my hubby’s shorts on the floor.  She always has to find the most percarious and interesting places to sleep.  Isn’t she the cutest!!!?

2 responses to “Randomness…

  1. Holy moly! So much to comment on!
    The fabric? Awesome. Skirt patterns? So much easier than you’d expect. I am loving sewing new summery skirts. And the cupcakes? WOO HOO! They look so good.
    Rock on in your lounge pants bad ass self!

  2. Your package is in the Clichy post office, today is national day but tomorrow I will have it!! Thanks a lot!! (I hope that you will have yours soon!)

Leave a comment